Looking for a job in meteorology? Look no further than this listing of current opportunities from a diverse group of companies. Go>>
Interested in earning your NWA Broadcaster's Seal of Approval? Maybe you want to see the current list of seal holders. This area is all you need to learn more about the NWA Seal. Go>>
The NWA offers a variety of publications, from the Journal of Operational Meteorology to the monthly Newsletter. Visit the publications area to read and submit articles. Go>>
Become a member of the NWA! The best way to connect with operational meteorologists and related professionals in pursuit of excellence in weather support services for the public good. Join today! Go>>
Featured Area
Lake Mead at Historically Low Levels

Lake Mead has dropped to historic lows due to record drought in portions of the western U.S. On July 11, 2014, the elevation of Lake Mead fell to its lowest observed level, which was 147 feet below capacity. Read more...

President's Corner

Sixteen-year average of 152 U.S. heat-related fatalities per year, including 38 children who die of heatstroke after being left in parked cars.

June's Message: Beating the Heat This Summer

The NWA is a proud WRN Ambassador
Weather-Ready Nation Ambassador logo

Why join the NWA?

Contact Us

E-mail the Executive Director at: exdir@nwas.org

National Weather Association
Norman Office
350 David L Boren Blvd, Suite 2750
Norman OK 73072-4125
Tel: 405-701-5167
Fax: 405-701-5227

More contact info>>